Posted in Fitness

Fitness

If you haven’t read the “About Me” page, you should know that I in no way an expert when it comes to health and fitness.  I just try to follow common sense and do what I think is good for my body.

I also won’t pretend that I find most forms of exercise fun.  I’m terrible at sports so that’s out and I’ve never really liked the gym atmosphere.  Want to know what got me into a regular work-out routine?  The clothes.  I know it sounds ridiculous but I’m really into fashion and I love athletic wear!  I finally bought some figuring that if I had the clothes, I’d feel obligated to get active…and I did!  It totally inspired me to find things that work for me and make fitness fun.

IMG_1031.JPG
This is a dumbbell…can you tell I go to art school?

I think it’s also important to mention that I have autoimmune disease called Rheumatic Fever.  It causes chronic joint pain which can make exercise, or sometimes any activity extremely difficult.  Any moves or tips I share will be good for anyone that has mobility issues, or if you just don’t like to work out.

Leave a Reply

